I’m on My Way

It’s been almost a year since I quit my job and first left my country with no idea on what to expect or what to do on the next end. You see, I received a scholarship to study abroad a year ago, a blessing I never imagined would come to me. But the road has not been easy. From the very beginning, I have been on the edge about leaving and living on my own. Well, I would be staying in the university dormitory but I have never left home before. Last year, I did plan to open up a new blog to tell my stories about living and studying in another country. I actually did open several blogs about it but never got to maintain one because I wanted everything to be perfect. I wanted a single theme, I wanted it to be fun, to be happy.

That was a year ago.

Today, I realized why I never got to sustain those blogs, those were not me. I have always expressed myself openly in what I write, happy or sad. And so, after closing my very-honest-high-school-to-college-blog a few years ago, I decide again, to be honest with myself and just write. I still have a whole year left to tell you what happens and what happened to me during the time I failed to write.

So about my stories, the boring ones, the crazy ones, the funny ones and the tearful ones, just wait on me. I’m going to tell you all about it.

I am on my way. 

Leave a Reply

